Saturday, December 3, 2011

Kroger's The Truly Awesome Homestyle Chocolate Chip Cookie Review

My kids love cookies!  I think out of all the dessert foods, cookies would be the number one thing they ask for.  My son often asks to make homemade cookies which I love to do with him but sometimes I just don't have time.

Store-bought cookies are the next best thing but I want them to have the same taste as Homemade Cookies without the hassle.  I was recently asked to review Kroger's - The Truly Awesome Homestyle Chocolate Chip Cookie, and I knew this would be a great product for the entire family to enjoy.



Overall, I enjoyed the cookies and of course my kids thought they were amazing but that's just because they were cookies. LOL :)

First off, I have to say I was expecting a different texture than what I got.  Being a "Homestyle" Cookie, I expected a slightly more soft cookie.  These cookies have a texture similar to Original Chips Ahoy Cookies; Crunchy.  But the taste of the cookie was good.  It had just the right amount of chocolate chips and were perfectly the right amount of sweet.

They were slightly larger than usual store-bought cookies like Chips Ahoy which was nice.  One thing I didn't like was the packaging.  They come in a box and inside the box there is a plastic tray with a shiny wrapper around it.  When you open the wrapper, there is no way to close it again so it made me worry about them staying fresh.  It would be nice if there was some way to close up the wrapper again.

Overall, they were good so I would be open to buying them from the store for my family.  It's worth a try. :)

They are available at Kroger's and you can check out the Kroger Website for more info.

I received this product for free as a part of the Bzzagent Program.  All opinions are my own.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Giveaway on Sweeps4Bloggers - Remington Beard Trimmer

Here is a giveaway for men or for us women that have a special man in our lives.  Sweeps4Bloggers is hosting a giveaway for a Remington Beard Trimmer.  I know this would make an awesome Christmas Present.  My husband LOVES his beard LOL.



Giveaway Ends on November 30, 2011.

Good Luck!!!

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Tropical Traditions Glass and Surface Cleaner Review

Recently, I did a review about Tropical Traditions Moisturizing Lotion that I won from a blog giveaway, and well I won another Tropical Traditions Giveaway, but this time it was for Glass and Surface Cleaner.



I really am liking Tropical Traditions.  They offer everything from Household Cleaners to Organic Foods to Skin Care Products and so much more!  What makes them special is that everything is natural and good for the environment AND you. 

When I use regular household cleaners, I always feel not too good about it, and I always make sure my kids are out of the room because I don't want them around any harmful fumes but.....HELLO?! I am still in the room!  I would like to switch completely to all natural cleaning products but it's tricky because I've learned that just because something says natural doesn't necessarily mean it's healthy for you and the environment.

I received a 1-gallon bottle, but it also comes in a 32 oz bottle.  I actually prefer the 1-gallon bottle because it goes great with the whole "saving the environment" thing because you can then transfer it into a reusable spray bottle to use and refill over and over again.  No more throwing away bottle after bottle.  The 1-gallon bottle should last me a long time...

It contains NO Ammonia, Alcohol or harsh, volatile solvents that you usually find in most glass and surface cleaners.  After I read this, I realized that I never really looked at my regular glass cleaner.  Well, I looked and right on the front sticker it said, "With ammonia".  I really don't want to be spraying that all around the house.


Tropical Traditions Glass and Surface Cleaner has a scent but it's a VERY, VERY light scent.  And when I tested it out on my kitchen windows, it worked just as good or better than regular glass cleaners.  It dried fast and was streak free.

It's recommended that you use a clean lint free, dry cloth and no rinsing is necessary.  It can be used on all sorts of surfaces including glass like treated glass, auto windshields, Plexiglas, light fixtures and mirrors.  It can also be used on chrome, appliances, vinyl, stainless steel, plastic, porcelain, countertops, walls, floors and more!  And it's great for computers and computer screens (spray onto cloth and wipe).

Tropical Traditions is a brand that I really feel good about using in my home and I know that it's not harmful to my family.

I would definitely Recommend Tropical Traditions Glass and Surface Cleaner and just Tropical Traditions in general.

I received this product from winning a blog giveaway.  All opinions are my own.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Etsy: LovePLS Monthly Update

Things in my shop, LovePLS are starting to pick up.  I've sold 6 things in the month of October so far and it's not even over yet. :)

About half of them were special orders including an order for 55 Felt Pierogies that needed to be personalized for a upcoming wedding.  It's so neat that I am making things for people that they want to share with others on special days like weddings and birthdays.

Speaking of birthdays, if you saw my last update you know that I was asked to make 12 Felt Sugar Cookies for a Snow White Themed Birthday Party.  Well, I received a message from the person who bought them thanking me for them and included in the message was a link with pictures from the birthday party.  I got to see my cookies in action and I must say, the birthday party was beyond impressive.  You can check out the pictures HERE.

I haven't really added too many new items recently because of the orders I received, I needed to remake the things that were bought, but I did make a new felt cookie set that I think is my favorite item I've made...and if you are in love with Owls like I am then you will probably like it too.



Check Out my Shop, LovePLS!

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

My First Giveaway! 5x7 Free Picture Print Code From Rite Aid

This Giveaway Has Ended...


Hey everyone,

So recentley I entered into the FujiFilm Picture Perfect Halloween Contest, which doesn't end until November 8th, 2011 so you can still enter!



It's a daily entry sweepstakes in which the prizes are things like digital prints, photo mousepads, photo t-shirts, wet n' wild nail polish, and alot more!

Well, I won a Free Digital Print for a 5x7 Photo and well, as thankful as I was to win...I am pretty sure, I don't have any picture frames in the house for 5x7 Pictures.  Plus, I don't know of a Rite Aid around me soooo....I thought I would pass on my winnings to someone who could use it.



Do you want to win the FREE 5x7 Digital Print? Code must be used by by 11:59 pm ET on 12/31/11.

To Enter to Win:  Tell me in the comments what your favorite thing about Halloween is. Leave your email address in the comment.

Extra Entries (available after the mandatory entry above is completed; please leave a separate comment for each entry in order for them to be counted). Leave an email address in each comment too please.

3 Extra Entries - Follow me on Google Friend Connect (must follow publicly and leave your GFC name in the comments

2 Extra Entries - Follow me on twitter (@JessKafo)...Leave your Twitter name in comment.

1 Extra Entry - Tweet about this giveaway: Tweet daily for an extra entry every day!

#Win a Free 5x7 Digital Print from Rite Aid #Giveaway Ends 11/8/11 @JessKafo http://giveitatryreviews.blogspot.com/2011/10/my-first-giveaway-5x7-free-picture.html

2 Extra Entries - Blog about this giveaway linking back to this post.  Leave link in the comment where I can find it and blog post must include a picture.

1 Extra Entry - Push the Google +1 Button on the Bottom of Post (Leave Name in comment)

Good Luck!!!

Prize is a CODE for a free 5x7 Digital Picture.  Code will be emailed to you after a response of winning is received back. Giveaway will end on November 8th at 11:59pm CST. Please leave an email address in each comment. The winner will be chosen by random.org and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond to notification or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is open to U.S. residents only.

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

"As Natural as it gets" Oven Cleaner Review with Recipes

Oven cleaning is a tricky business.  You have to have something that is strong enough to cut through all the splatters and spills, and all the baked on messes.  But do you really want to be using chemicals that smell and probably aren't healthy to breath in; not to mention you are putting it where your food goes.

I am guilty of using the commercial chemical oven cleaners, and every time I do...well, I feel guilty.  I don't like spraying stuff in the house that has such a strong odor when I have little ones running around breathing it in.  But, what's the alternative?  Not cleaning the oven?  I've tried that and well if I want food that is "well smoked" and setting the smoke detector off every time I open the oven door, I will go that route.



An oven has to be cleaned, so I set off on a mission to find a safe and healthy option.  I looked through all kinds of different oven cleaner recipes to find the right one for me.  There was one important factor besides being natural.  I wanted it to be easy.  I needed it to have just a few ingredients that were easy for me to find at the grocery store and also reasonably priced.  I finally found 3 different oven cleaner recipes for 3 different purposes:

  • Regular "Everyday" Cleaner
  • Stubborn Stain Cleaner
  • Super Heavy Duty Cleaner

I used all three cleaners on my oven.  Luckily, my oven was 3 different kinds of dirty....

Regular "Everyday" Cleaner

Ingredients:
  1. 5 Tbs. of Baking Soda
  2. 3 Drops of Dish Soap
  3. 4 Tbs. of White Vinegar
~ ~ ~ Mix Ingredients together until they form a thick paste.  Apply to inside of oven and scrub with sponge.  Wipe Clean and rinse thoroughly.

 I used this on the sides of the oven.  They weren't very messy but still needed to be cleaned.  This is definitely a very good "everyday cleaner" which I think would be good to clean other things as well.

Stubborn Stain Cleaner

Ingredients:

  1. Lemon Juice
  2. Salt
~ ~ ~ Use equal amounts of lemon juice and salt (I used 1/3 Cup for both).  Apply paste to stubborn stains and allow to sit for 3-5 Minutes.  Scrub with a scrub brush and wipe clean.

I used this on the door.  It has some stains on it that I couldn't even get off with commercial cleaner.  And this stuff failed at taking it off too.  I left it on for 5 minutes and scrubbed it really good with a scrub brush; not really anything happened.  The lemon/salt mixture was slightly dingier looking than when I started so I know it helped clean a little bit...but all the stains were still there.  Maybe it just needed the Super Heavy Duty Cleaner...

Super Heavy Duty Cleaner

Ingredients:

  1. 1 Cup Salt
  2. 1 Cup Baking Soda
  3. 1 Cup Water
~ ~ ~ Mix everything together and make a paste.  Apply to oven.  Heat oven to 500 Degrees for 60 Minutes.  Allow to cool and wipe using a moist cloth.

I used this on the oven floor and on the door.  I applied it thickly all over the bottom of the oven.  The oven was pretty messy because of all the food drips.  As I'm applying it, I'll be honest, all I was thinking was, "I hope this works" and "I hope this doesn't catch my oven on fire".  I was afraid that it being so thick on their and being so close to the part that heats up that it was going to start a fire.  So much so that right when I got done applying it and turned the oven on, I ran to the computer and looked up, "How to put out a fire in your oven".  Here's what I found so if you try this and are scared of the same thing, you won't have to go look it up.

Oven Fire Tip:  If a fire starts in your oven, don't panic and simply just shut the door and turn off the oven.  With the door closed and the oven off, the fire will not have any oxygen to keep going and it will burn out.  Also, you could throw baking soda on it but never throw flour or water on a kitchen fire as it will just make it worse.  All educated? Feel safer? Ok, back to the review...

After about 5 minutes of it being on there, the baking soda mixture was sizzling.  After about 10 minutes, it actually started smelling good, like something was baking in the oven.  However, after about 30 minutes, I started to smell the old commercial cleaner that I had always used.  Hopefully, this natural cleaner was cleaning all the chemicals away.

After 60 Minutes were up, I opened the oven and the paste was now all dried out and I could actually pick up big pieces of it.  No oven fires either! :)  After the oven cooled off, I started wiping the mixture away from the door first.  Again...it didn't work.  I don't know what is on there but all I know is...it's not coming off.  Then I started to clear away the cleaner from the bottom of the oven.  And what I saw underneath was disappointing.  It was black.  I was kind of upset because I had done all that work and nothing.  Luckily as I started wiping more away, I saw in some places it was clean.  After I got everything wiped off, only about 40% of the bottom of the oven was clean.

To say, I am disappointed is saying the least.  I was hoping to have found a great alternative to the yucky store-bought cleaners...and I still had a dirty oven.  I did however find a great "everyday" cleaner but I still have a damn dirty oven.

Well, to me, finding a natural oven cleaner is important, and even though it's messier and may take a little more scrubbing, it's something that I want to continue to do.  I just have to find the right oven cleaner recipe.

If you have a natural oven cleaner recipe made from household items that actually works, let me know in the comments.

Friday, October 7, 2011

Giveaway on K Squared Glamour: Sigma Polishing Tool and Buffer Brush!

If you are a big makeup lover, you are sure to know about Sigma.  Great quality and sleek products.  LOVE!

If you would like to win some Sigma Products, head on over to K Squared Glamour's Blog because that is where you will find the giveaway.

You could win the Sigma Cleansing and Polishing tool and the Buffer F45 brush!




Giveaway ends in only 4 days (from the time I wrote this) so you better hurry!

Click HERE to Enter.

Good Luck!!!

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Jergens Natural Glow Healthy Complexion Review

Summer is starting to end and with the approach of winter, everyone's tan starts to fade away.  But if you want to be tan all-year-round, all you have to do is buy the right products (aren't we all so spoiled...)

I have already done reviews on tanning products for your body, like Jergens Natural Glow EXPRESS Body Moisturizer and Jergens Natural Glow FOAMING Daily Moisturizer but everyone knows you can't use that stuff on your face, but our face does need love too so I tried Jergens Natural Glow Healthy Complexion.



It's a daily facial moisturizer that gradually creates natural-looking color.

What you do is apply a generous amount to your freshly cleansed face daily making sure to blend it well into the jawline and hairline but also making sure you avoid your eyebrows. You allow several minutes for it to fully absorb and wash your hands after application.

You should start to see a gradual color change within a couple days, but it also says if you don't see a difference, apply more than once a day....this was the case with me.  My skin is pretty fair and I was making sure I was applying it daily but I wasn't seeing much of a difference.  At the time, I was also using the body tanning products so my skin on my body was not really matching the skin on my face.  I needed to apply more.  As with all the other Jergen's tanning products, it comes in Fair to Medium Skin Tones and Medium to Tan Skin Tones.  I was using the Medium-Tan and I still wasn't getting much of a difference so even with my super light skin, I think the Fair to Medium would be too light.

Moving on to the scent. This is very important when I am looking for self-tanners.  Some products REEK and some others don't.  I would say Jergens Natural Glow Healthy Complexion is right in the middle.   It doesn't smell horrible, but I wouldn't say it smells good either.

One good thing about it though is that it contains SPF 20 so as it's making you tanner, it help protect your skin from the sun too.  This is very important to me.  I love being tan, it makes me feel really beautiful but I'm not willing to scacrifice my skin for it.  I can apply self-tanners easily to change the color of my skin, getting rid of wrinkles and sun spots requires a lot more effort.

I think I would recommend this product but just keep in mind that you might have to apply more than once a day to get your desired results.

I purchased this product.  All opinions are my own.  Have an Amazingly Awesome Day!!!

Monday, October 3, 2011

Eve Organics Blush Review

Yay! I won another blog giveaway, and this time it was for Eve Organics Blush.  I received the "Joyful" Blush which is a neutral peachie-pink blush.



I have never used a mineral makeup before so I was very curious to try it out.  When I received the blush, it was in a cute little jar, and I really like the way it looks.  It's simple but very chic, and I wouldn't mind my makeup sitting out if everything was in containers like these.

I tried the blush and I loved the color!  It was perfect for my skin tone, and I could see it being great on alot of different people.  What I noticed the most was that it blended so well.  I don't think I have used a blush that has blended so good.  Even if I accidentatley get too much on my brush, it still looks great because it blends in so naturally.  Looking up close after I put on the blush, I noticed that it had a little bit of sheen to it...really the perfect amount. 

Now, I love the blush in general, but the thing I love the most is that they do not have an expiration date!  I think that is amazing.  I always hear the "makeup rules"..."Throw away your mascara after 3 months".  "Don't use lipstick after 1 year".  But you can keep Eve Organics blush until you use it all because with all their loose minerals, they are inert, which means they cannot grow mold or be contaminated.

Having to get new makeup when you haven't even had the chance to use all of the old one can get expensive, and that's why most people don't change out their makeup as often as they are suppose to.  I'm soo guilty of this...which is such a bad thing because not changing your makeup can lead to eye infections as well as a bunch of other nasty stuff.  Having a makeup that doesn't expire is worth it just for saving money and health reasons alone but having a product that is also amazingly beautiful is definitely worth it.

Eve Organics Blush sells for $13.50 and comes in 8 different varieties.  Check out their website...they have all kinds of great products.

LOVE!

I received this product from a blog giveaway.  All opinions are always my own.  Have an amazingly awesome day!!!

Friday, September 23, 2011

Kidorable Umbrella Review

Recently I won another blog giveaway, and this time it was for a Kidorable Umbrella.  The first time I ever saw a Kidorable Umbrella was when I saw a picture of Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes' daughter, Suri carrying a cute, red lady bug umbrella.  So cute!!!



But I have to be honest...The first thing I thought when I saw that picture besides "How Adorable!" was "That's probably super expensive..."  I mean it is Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes daughter carrying the umbrella.  After looking online and finding the exact umbrella, I found out that it was actually a Kidorable Umbrella and surprisingly, it wasn't super expensive.  At around $13.50 each, they are definitely in my price range.

OK, now like I said before, I recently got lucky and won a kidorable umbrella.  I chose to pick out one for my 5 year old son, Logan.  Kidorable has a wide umbrella section to pick from.  The options were:

  • Ballerina
  • Space Hero
  • Butterfly
  • Fairy
  • Fireman
  • Frog
  • Ladybug (just like Suri's)
  • Lotus Flower
  • Lucky Cat
  • Mermaid
  • Pirate
  • Dolphin
  • Bee
  • Bear
  • Dog
  • Lion
  • Panda
  • Zebra
  • Polka Dots
  • Characters
  • Houndstooth
Phew...I told you it was a wide selection.  I picked out the dinosaur umbrella for my son. 



About 1/3 of his toy organizer in his room is little plastic dinosaurs that he plays with so I figured he would enjoy the dinosaur umbrella too.

Now if I were picking out an umbrella for ME...I definitely would have choose the Panda umbrella.



  Yes, I am about to be 25 years old, and I am a mom, but I would have rocked that thing like nobodies business.  I don't even think it would have to be raining for me to be using it.  I LOVE pandas and that panda umbrella might be one of the cutest things I have ever seen.  But anyways, back to the dinosaur umbrella...oh, the sacrifices we make for being a mom ;)

The umbrella arrived very quickly, and when I opened it up, I was very impressed with the quality.  Also, I really liked how easy it was to open and close.  When I was little, my fingers got pinched when closing an umbrella and ever since then, I cringe at the thought of closing umbrellas.  I can admit it...I am afraid of closing umbrellas.  Haha, it sounds silly but I can still remember when I got my fingers pinched in that old umbrella and it really hurt.

So I go to close the umbrella, get my "Oh no, I'm closing an umbrella" face on and push the button down.  And well, it was easy.  The button is located at the top of the plastic piece, rather then at the bottom like some of the older umbrellas. 



 So there really is no way for fingers to get pinched. I guess the "Oh no, I'm closing an umbrella" face will be retired...at least when closing a Kidorable Umbrella.

You can find Kidorable Umbrellas on their website, as well as backpacks, raincoat, towels and much more.

I received this product by winning a blog giveaway.  All opinions are my own.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Mary Kay Lash Love Mascara Review

Whoever invented mascara...GENIUS!  A good mascara can make your makeup go from Good to...AMAZING!

I was recently sent a free sample of Mary Kay Lash Love Mascara, and you know I was eager to try it.  I Love mascara! Even if I am just sitting at home, doing absolutely nothing, sometimes I will still at least put on some mascara.  It makes me feel pretty even on my lazy-do-nothing days.



The packaging of Mary Kay Lash Love Mascara is...simple.  Just a plain, black tube...Fine. But when I opened the mascara, that is when I got a real surprise.  The brush was amazing.  It was long and very flexible, but the bristles on it were SUPER Short.  This may be something ordinary but I have never used a mascara brush like that before.  The brush acted more like a comb, coating each lash while separating and creating no clumps.  I really liked the brush.


The mascara formula was good too.  But I've used mascaras where the end result was my lashes looking like...BAM, POW, WOW!  And unfortunately, Lash Love Mascara didn't do this but it still delievered good enough results.  My lashes were definitely lengthened and even had some curl hold to them, but the formula wasn't as thickening as I usually like.  Still, it was a good mascara and I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good non-clumping mascara.

I received this product through a free sample promotion.  All opinions are my own.  Have an amazing, awesome day!!!

Saturday, September 17, 2011

Tropical Traditions Moisturizing Lotion Review

When I am looking for a good lotion to buy, something that is important to me is that it is a healthy product.  If I am going to be applying it directly to my skin, the less chemicals it has in it the better. 

The company Tropical Traditions has come across my radar lately as they are all over the blogs with their natural products.  I recently won a blog giveaway where I received a 8 oz. bottle of their Moisturizing Lotion.  I choose the lotion "Arnica" because it said it was excellent at massaging tired muscles, and I often get asked for back massages from my boyfriend so I thought this would be great for him.



The first thing I would like to say is that the company has excellent communication and customer service.  After I informed the Blog Giveaway Host which lotion I would like to receive, I soon after received a email congratulating me for winning the giveaway, and I received an order confirmation.  A day or two after that I received an email saying my lotion was on it's way.  I really appreciated this communication from the company as when I order a product, I want to know about when I am going to receive it and what is going on with it, and to me this just seemed like they really do care about their customers.

I received my lotion very quickly and it was packaged very well so the product wouldn't get damaged.  The first thing I did when I opened my lotion was smell it.  It has a minty smell to it.  It smelled nice and wasn't too over powering.

I applied it to my hands and it was very moisturizing, and my hands felt very soft afterwards.  The lotion is a little on the greasy side but I kind of expected that as it does contain Virgin Coconut Oil. However, about a few minutes after I applied it, the lotion was all absorbed in and the greasiness was all gone.  I also used it to give my boyfriend a massage and he said his back felt great afterwards...so yay!

The one thing I love most about this lotion is that it's really natural.  It contains no alcohols, no petroleum products or no artificial fragrances.  The ingredients list contained about 13 ingredients and all of them were things that were natural and things I've heard of before.  This is great because my son has eczema so I am always careful of the products I put on him.  This is a lotion that I definitely would feel comfortable using on him.

I choose the "Arnica" lotion but they also offer other varieties as well:

  • Unscented
  • Lavender
  • Citrus
  • Baby Silk
  • Peppermint
Along with lotion, Tropical Traditions also has a great selection of other natural products including All purpose cleaners, teeth cleaners, laundry detergent, pet shampoo and many more.  After trying this lotion it makes me very interested in trying their other products.

If you are interested in Tropical Traditions, you can visit their website.

I would definitely recommend this lotion if you are looking for an all-natural lotion that is super moisturizing.

I received this product for free as a winner on a blog giveaway.  All opinions are my own.  Have an amazing, awesome day!!!

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Jif to Go Peanut Butter Review

As a mom to 3 kids, something that makes my life a little more simple is greatly appreciated.  Things like Jif to Go Peanut Butter is something I think should have been invented a long time ago. 



It takes something like peanut butter that can sometimes be messy and sticky for kids (and adults) and puts it in a convenient snack-size container that is perfect for dipping.  There are 8 in a box, and I love how these can easily be tossed in kid's lunchboxes...without the mess.  Also, my oldest son can sometimes be a little bit picky with the fruits and veggies he eats, but if I throw in some peanut butter, he eats whatever I give him all up.  He loves these with celery and apples.

It's a healthy snack that I feel good about giving my kids.  It's as simple as that.

I purchased this product.  All opinions are my own.  Have an amazing, awesome day!!!

Monday, September 12, 2011

Update on My Etsy Shop, LovePLS

It's been a little bit since I had an Etsy - LovePLS Update so here it goes.

I've made 2 more sales - One of my Felt Popcorn and One Custom Order for 12 Felt Sugar Cookies.

Super Excited for both but especially the Custom Order.  The customer told me she wanted the heart sugar cookies I make, but she needed them in Blue, Red, and Yellow for a Snow White themed Party.  Cute!  So neat that something I personally made will be a party favor for a party! :)

I also added some new items to my shop.

















Check out my shop, LovePLS

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara Review

If I had to choose only one cosmetic product to use for the rest of my life, I would definitely pick mascara.  You apply it, and it instantly makes your face look more alive.  Not too many other products alone can do that.

My lashes are naturally pretty long but I still want a mascara that will make them look even longer and fuller.   I've tried all kinds of mascaras but the one I am loving right now is Rimmel Lash Accelerator.





This mascara isn't just a normal mascara. It's suppose to have a advanced ultra-lengthening formula that instantly makes lashes appear up to 80% longer and over time, the unique Grow-Lash Complex strengthens, nourishes and renews lashes to promote natural lash growth for up to 117% longer looking lashes after 30 days. 

Seems like a pretty big deal.  Now I did say I love this mascara however, I'm not too sure about it making my lashes grow.  They seem the same to me, and I have been using this mascara well over 30 days.  I think I have been buying this mascara for over a year now.  Kind of disappointed that I didn't see a difference but with that being said, it is still a great mascara.

When applied, my lashes are dark, full, and really long.  I love the way it makes them look.  I really like the brush too.  It's nothing to special, just tapered on both ends but I prefer this shape of brush over a non-tapered brush.  It makes it really easy to get every single lash, even the smaller ones on the inner corners of your eyes. But, the formula is a wet formula so you have to be careful about smudging before it dries.  It can get kind of messy if you aren't.

Overall, I really do like this mascara...it's currently my favorite.  But after I finish this tube, I have a new mascara in my radar and I'm pretty excited to try it so we will see if Rimmel Lash Accelerator will continue to hold the "Favorite" title.

I purchased this product.  All opinions are always my own.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

Friday, August 26, 2011

MySurvey.com Website Review

This is my third review on websites that you can earn money/free stuff from online.  I am trying to bring you the credible websites that I have actually tried and had success from so you can hopefully stay away from the Scam Websites.
To see my Swagbucks review, Click HERE
To See my Inbox Dollars Review, Click HERE
I have been with MySurvey.com for about a year and a half, and I think it's a great way to make a little extra money.  As you can probably tell from the name of the website, you take surveys.  They send the surveys to your email or you can go directly to the website.  I receive about 1 survey every few days.
When you take the survey, they ask you some questions to see if you qualify.  Usually just basic questions...How old are you? Do you have kids? Male or Female? etc, etc. If you qualify, you take the survey and will receive points.  Sometimes the surveys are for 30 points, sometimes they are for 300 points or anywhere in between.  It just depends on the length of the survey mostly.  If you don't qualify you still receive 5 points.
When you get enough points, you can exchange them for rewards.  As of right now, I have exchanged my points 3 different times for $20 in paypal money (Costs 2200 Points).  Receiving $60 into my Paypal account for just taking surveys is not too shabby, I think.  And I don't even take every survey they send me.  Sometimes I get busy and I just don't have time to take every one.  If I was, I probably would be receiving even more rewards.  But rewards aren't just limited to Paypal. You can recieve Blue-Ray DVDs, Amazon E-Certificates, Gift Cards, Kids Toys, or you can even donate to a charity.  There are many, many, many other rewards as well.
Besides just the rewards, every once in awhile, to go along with my survey I receive a product to try.  After I try it, I take another survey which I receive points for also.
I really like this website.  I have heard of alot of rewards-type websites that when you start cashing in your points and receiving rewards, the surveys start slowing down or you never qualify for anything.  This is not true with MySurvey.  I receive the same amount of surveys as I did when I first started and I still qualify for a good amount of them.  I am looking at my survey history right now, and it looks like about every 2-5 surveys, I qualify for 1.  But remember, it's different for everyone considering they go off specific things about yourself.
I think it's one of the best survey sites I have tried.
If you have also tried MySurvey, tell me how you like it.

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Giveaway on Mama B - Peg Perego Pliko Switch System

Giveaway has ended...

This is amazing!  Mama B's blog is hosting a giveaway for a Peg Perego Pliko Switch System...$1,000 Value!!!  I think any mom would be in heaven if she won all this for her baby!



Click Here to Enter
Giveaway ends on 9/30/11
Good Luck!!!

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Movie Review : Food Inc.

Sometimes you hear something/watch something/experience something that just makes you want to make a change.  For me, that something was watching the movie Food Inc.  Everyone knows how bad the food industry is but actually seeing it and how it has effected people in so many aspects of their lives was heartbreaking.  I cried multiple times during this movie.  It hit me really hard.



If you haven't heard about this movie, here is a synopsis:

    Documentary filmmaker Robert Kenner uses reports by Fast Food Nation author Eric Schlosser and The Omnivore's Dilemma author Michael Pollan as a springboard to exploring where the food we purchase at the grocery store really comes from, and what it means for the health of future generations. By exposing the comfortable relationships between business and government, Kenner gradually shines light on the dark underbelly of the American food industry. The USDA and FDA are supposed to protect the public, so why is it that both government regulatory agencies have been complicit in allowing corporations to put profit ahead of consumer health, the American farmer, worker safety, and even the environment? As chicken breasts get bigger and tomatoes are genetically engineered not to go bad, 73,000 Americans fall ill from powerful new strains of E. coli every year, obesity levels are skyrocketing, and adult diabetes has reached epidemic proportions. Perhaps if the general public knew how corporations use exploited laws and subsidies to create powerful monopolies, the outrage would be enough to make us think more carefully about the food we put into our bodies.

This movie talks about how our food is processed and ends up on our dinner table.  Of course it talks about meat and the horrible ways cows, chickens, and pigs are treated, but it also talks about how even fruits and vegetable aren't necessarily as healthy as we think.  With E.coli outbreaks effecting even our produce, this movie kind of made me think, "well what am I supposed to eat"?  Of course the unhealthy stuff isn't an option, the way meat is processed is horrific, but now even our fruits and vegetables aren't healthy for us.



The way the food industry operates is ridiculous.  With no regard to our health, the treatment of animals and their very own workers, all that they care about is money.  Greed has taken over the food industry and hard-working farmers are being put out of business by the big food industries and I say something needs to be done...Now!

You can check out the website for the movie at www.takepart.com/foodinc. and see what you can do to help make a change, Like 10 simple ways to change the food industry.

I am definitely going to be doing more things differently when I go grocery shopping.  Buying more organic is definitely going to be one of them.  I also am not going to be buying certain brands.  This movie has opened my eyes and this has become something that is very important to me.  I am not only worried about what I am putting into my body, but I also have 3 children that I am responsible for keeping healthy and happy and watching this movie has definitely made me rethink some of the things I am doing.

Yes, this movie scared me.  Yes, this movie made me sad, but I think this is a movie EVERYONE should see.  Even though I am scared and sad, I am also happy to be educated and now can see clearly what I need to do and change.

I recommend this movie 100%

This is my opinion.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

Monday, August 22, 2011

Tom's of Maine Natural Toothpaste Review

"Going green"?  Everybody seems to be...and I am too.  I'm not a super freak about it, but I try to choose "greener" products and do positive things for the environment when I can.  The latest "going green" item I have tried is Tom's of Maine Natural Toothpaste.



I've heard people talk about "natural" toothpastes, and what I was hearing was that people were not really liking them as much as their not-as-green counterparts.  They didn't foam up as well, tasted weird, or just felt weird in general.  Well, I've tried this Tom's Toothpaste and to me, it's pretty much the same as the non-natural toothpaste.  It foamed up like normal, felt kind of smoother or creamier when I first started brushing but not really weird and it tasted just fine.  I tried it in Cool Peppermint and the taste was...like toothpaste. 

I would say the only thing different is the toothpaste is white, not electric blue or with stripes or anything like that.

After brushing, my mouth felt fresh, and the feeling lasted for a long time..

I tried the Wicked Fresh Toothpaste but there are many different kinds of Tom's Toothpaste including, Kids, Sensitive, and even Whitening along with some others.  I think if I buy Tom's Toothpaste again, I will try the whitening.

This was my first time using a natural toothpaste, and I kind of liked it.  I definitely wouldn't be opposed to keeping this as my regular toothpaste. 

I purchased this product.  All opinions are my own.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

Friday, August 19, 2011

Toy Story 3 Operation Game Review

Growing up as a kid, when I would go over my grandma's house, my cousins and I would play the game Operation. 



Operation was first invented in 1965 by a man named John Spinello.  It consists of an "operating table", lithographed with a likeness of a patient, nicknamed "Cavity Sam" who had a large red light-bulb for his nose. In the surface are a number of openings, which reveal humorously-named ailments made of plastic. The object of the game was to remove these ailments without touching the metal sides of the hole causing the light to go off and BEEP!  Fast forward 46 years and this game is still in production.  But along with the original, there are all kinds of different versions of the game including Spiderman, Spongebob Square Pants, Simpsons, Iron Man and what we have...Toy Story 3.



It's the same game except you are "operating" on Buzz Lightyear and the things you are removing are things like a "Fried Fuse", "Battered Blaster", "Crushed Communicator", and a "Gouged Gauge" among others.  Also different from the original is that instead of a big, bright red light that makes a rather annoying sound when you touch the sides, there is a green light that makes robotish noises...I prefer this one over the original.

When I played this with my son, he enjoyed it.  Although pretty much every time he touched the metal edges, he kept trying to do better.  He is only 4 so the older he gets and the more he plays, the more he should improve.

I always find any version of this game enjoyable.  I think it's funny when people are concentrating so hard trying to get that piece out and then the lights and sounds go off causing them to jump.  Hilarious!  I do it too and sometimes it's fun to just laugh at yourself (and others...)

This game requires 4 AAA Batteries and is for ages 6+. However, like I said, my son is 4 and he loved this game.  Definitely a great game to play with the kids and a great way to improve your fine motor skills.

I purchased this product.  All opinions are always my own.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Giveaway on Mama B - Step 2 Neat and Tidy Cottage

Giveaway has ended...

Here is a great giveaway on the Mama B Blog that I'm sure everyone would be interested in.  It's for a Step 2 Neat and Tidy Cottage.  This is an AWESOME prize!  I love Step 2 Products!  They are amazing quality and last nearly forever.



To Enter Click HERE
Giveaway ends 9-12-2011
Good Luck!!!

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Naked Juice : Green Machine Review

If you look up eating healthy on the Internet, somewhere along the line you will come across Green Smoothies.  I hear about them often but have never actually tried them.  Although, I might have mentioned that I want a juicer for my birthday coming up and a green smoothie is going to be one of the first things I make.

I have been very curious about green smoothies.  If you just think about it, the act of using vegetables in your smoothie and it actually coming out edible just seems weird.  But every time I hear of them, everyone always says there are delicious.  Not to mention, super good for you.  Although my plans of making a homemade green smoothie are on hold until I get a juicer, I recently tried the next best thing...Naked Juice : Green Machine



Green Machine is a 100% Juice Smoothie.

It contains:

(Fruit) Apples, Banana, Kiwi, Mango, and a hint of pineapple.

(Veggies) Spirulina, Chlorella, Broccoli, Spinach, Blue Green Algae, Garlic, Barley Grass, Wheat Grass, Ginger, and Parsley

All in ONE Bottle!  And when you look at the Ingredients list, the above is exactly what you see, along with natural flavors but besides that it's not weird ingredients I don't know how to pronounce...it's fruit and vegetable.

Also great is that there is no sugar added, no preservatives, non-GMO and it's vegan.  Although there is no sugar added, I do have to mention it is pretty sweet.  It has 28 grams of sugar per serving and even though it is natural sugar...it is still sugar.  Some people say it is too sweet for them to drink, some people say it's good but they can only drink so much of it at one time, and some people say it's perfect.  I am in the "I can only drink so much of it at one time" group but you may be different.

I do really like the taste.  It mostly just tastes like fruit and it's pretty yummy.  As this is my first official tasting of a green smoothie, it makes me want to explore more green smoothies and definitely makes me want to make my own.  (Come on Birthday Fairy, please bring me that juicer...)

I purchased this product.  All opinions are always my own.  This review is specifically on Naked Juice : Green Machine not any other Naked Juice Product.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Giveaway on the Adventures of Paul and Natalie - $25 Walmart GC

This Giveaway has ended...

There is a giveaway on the blog, Adventures of Paul and Natalie that you may want to check out.  They are giving away a $25 Walmart Gift Card.  I think everybody could use that right now...



To enter the Giveaway, Click HERE.
Giveaway Ends on 8/17/11
Good Luck!

Certain Dri Anti-Perspirant Review

It was music to my ears when I heard about all the clinical strength deodorants coming out.  I'm not a big sweaty mess or anything, but I think I could use some extra protection in that department.  Armpit sweat marks are nobody's friend and are quite embarrassing...

Back when Secret came out with their first clinical strength deodorant, I raced to the store only to find that it was close to $9!  That just seemed crazy to spend $9 on deodorant.  So disappointed, I almost was about to leave the store deodorantless, when down on the bottom shelf I noticed the Certain Dri Anti-Perspirant.  I had heard of Certain Dri from those cheaply made, weird commercials on TV of the woman dancing, then lifting her arm to expose a big armpit sweat stain.  I always laughed at those commercials.  Now...was I that woman?!



Thankfully, it was under $5.  A way better value then the other clinical strength deodorants...well, as long as it worked.

The directions say to apply to underarms only at bedtime and to use sparingly.  Only a few strokes under your arms are needed.  It comes in either a solid or a liquid.  The solid works best for people with sensitive skin.  The liquid worked just fine for me, though. 

It comes in a 1.2 fl. oz. bottle with a roller ball for application.  I applied it and went to bed.  The next day, I noticed a difference right away.  There were no sweaty armpits, no embarrassing moments, nothing.  It felt like freedom.  If you don't really sweat that much then this might sound silly, but to all the people out there that do sweat more than others.  You know exactly what I mean.

It has 72 Hour Protection so you don't need to apply it everyday.  It is unscented though and since I don't need to apply it everyday, I also have another deodorant that I use so I smell good.  Now that I have been using Certain Dri for a few years, I really only need to apply it when I am going out for the night or special occasions.  I really don't need to apply this for everyday activities.  This is a huge change because before, I would walk down the street or something and my armpits would be sweating. Not fun!

One thing I must mention...and the directions tell you this, but I guess I just don't listen.  Do Not Apply right after you shave your armpits.  I have done this quite a few times and it burns and itches for awhile.  It's rather uncomfortable.  It also says not to apply it to broken skin, on irritated skin, or immediately after bathing...probably for the same reason.

I really love Certain Dri, and it has in a way changed my life.  It's not fun to not be able to wear certain shirts or not be able to raise your arms without being embarrassed.  Now, I can do all of that and not have to worry about it.  It's a great feeling.

If you are looking for a Clinical Strength Deodorant, I would definitely say get Certain Dri.  It works great and is half the money than those other brands.

I purchased this product.  All opinions are always my own.  This review is specifically on Certain Dri Antiperspirant.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!! 

Monday, August 8, 2011

NeuroTrim Nutritional Supplement Review

When it comes to certain things, I am a skeptic.  Fortune-telling...Skeptic.  Aliens...Skeptic.  Weight Loss Products...Skeptic.  But for the latter, I put my skepticism aside and tried a product I randomly found in the grocery store.  It is called NeuroTrim.



It comes in a purple rocket-shaped bottle and promises to promote healthy weight loss, better digestive health, healthy aging, and help curb your appetite.  And it only has 35 calories!

Sounds great! But with me being a skeptic, I fully prepared myself to possibly be disappointed.  I've heard of tons of other products to help weight loss, and I've heard of tons of people complaining that they didn't work.

NeuroTrim works!  Nobody told me to say this.  I bought this with my own money.  IT WORKS!  And believe me I was actually surprised.  Not only was I surprised that it worked, I was also surprised at how well it worked and how fast it worked.

The directions say to drink approximately 30-60 minutes before a major meal and for best results, drink one bottle before each major meal three times a day. Use in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise.

The reason why this works is that it contains a special form of fiber called Amorphophallus konjac ("LuraLean").  When consumed, LuraLean expands in the stomach to many times its original size, helping to control appetite and reduce between meal food cravings.  One gram (included in each serving of NeuroTrim) is equivalent to 18-20 grams of regular fiber...so in other words, it fills you up.

When I got home from the store, I put it in the refrigerator, planning on drinking it before dinner.  But then it got to that time of the day when it's kind of close to dinner time but not really, but I was really hungry.  I decided to try my luck with the drink right then.  So I drank about 2/3 of the bottle and I really wasn't hungry anymore.  I put the rest in the refrigerator and went on with my day.  I was full for another 2 HOURS. Very, very impressed...

There are lots of things I love about this product.  First off, each bottle was only $1.99 at my local grocery store.  Not too bad of a price for how well it works, I think.  Also, I love that it isn't carbonated. Carbonation is alright every once in awhile but I prefer non-carbonated.  A lot of the time, products like these are carbonated, and I was happy to see that this product was different.  Also there are no artificial colors or flavors and it is caffeine free.

Before I drank NeuroTrim, I did a little research and found that this company had these products out before but they contained caffeine.  However, recently they "remodeled" a little and decided to remove the caffeine (Good Job!)

As for the taste, I can't really describe it.  It's fruity but I can't put my finger on exactly what it is.  It doesn't taste bad...it's just hard to describe.

NeuroTrim also contains vitamin D, Phosphatidylserine (as SerinAid), an important phospholipid for healthy neural function; and reserveratrol, an antioxidant polyphenol commonly found in red wine.

Along with NeuroTrim, there are other drinks that each have a different function.

  • NeuroSleep - has a unique formula designed to promote restful sleep and improve overall sleep quality
  • NeuroSonic - increases high level mental functioning: better memory, alertness and concentration
  • NeuroGasm - is a delicious drink designed to promote better sexual health and provide you with the right kind of energy when you need it most
  • NeuroSun - provides all the benefits of Vitamin D without the harmful UV rays of the sun
  • NeuroAqua - is refreshing spring water from the Californian Adobe Springs — considered by many to be the world's purest source of water.
  • NeuroBliss - eliminates stress and promotes happiness without affecting your energy levels
  • NeuroSport - replenishes your body during and after exercise with five key electrolytes and twelve good-for-you minerals.
With how well NeuroTrim worked, I am excited to try the others.  Especially NeuroBliss, NeuroSonic, and I think the NeuroSleep would be perfect for my boyfriend (he has trouble going to sleep and staying asleep sometimes). NeuroGasm might be fun too ;)

Now I drink NeuroTrim whenever I have a craving or would just like to hold of on eating for awhile. I have been telling everybody that will listen how much I love this product and I will definitely continue to buy it.  Also I heard Lady Gaga drinks it so it's gotta be good.

I purchased this product.  All opinions are always my own.  This review is specifically on NeuroTrim not any other Neuro Drink Product.  Have an Amazing, Awesome Day!!!

New Etsy Items by LovePLS

It's been a good 2 weeks for my Etsy Shop, LovePLS.  I've added some more items and I made my FIRST Sale!!!!!!!!  So beyond excited.

The new items are:

















 
Check out my shop, LovePLS :)